Home, Sweet Home

Enchantment of the SeasI am so thankful to be sitting at home, watching the Gator game with my little man, Will. Saturday, Katie and I arrived back home from our first vacation without Will since he came into our life :)

We decided to go on a Royal Carribean cruise, on the Enchantment of the Seas. It was a great trip. We left on Monday and finished the cruise five days later on Saturday.

Let me share with you the details about the trip and then throughought the rest of the week I will share several of the things that I learned and read during our trip.

Monday, we arrived at the Fort Lauderdale cruise terminal around 1:30pm and we were on the boat and in our stateroom by 2:30pm. It was a great evening, we went to a show and had a great dinner. After that we wandered around the ship until we decided to go to bed.

Tuesday we arrived at Key West, FL. we rented bikes and drove all over the island. That was alot of fun, I am so thankful that I had my iPhone with service because that is how we found all of the sites that we wanted to see. We saw the key west “Mile 0” sign, and we also saw the “Southernmost Point in the United States” marker. We would love to go back.

Wednesday we went to Cozumel, the beaches and the water were the most beautiful that I have ever seen, the Bahamas are a joke compared to the beaches there. Katie and I rented a two person moped and drove about 50 kilometers around the island. We also stopped at a private beach and snorkeled and swam for a while! That was definitely my favorite day.

Thursday we went to Belize, one word: Yuk. It was not great at all, in fact we got off the boat walked around for about 30 minutes and then got right back on the boat. When I got back on the boat there was one lady that was in tears going on and on about how her life was in jeopardy and she thought that she was going to die. I dont know if it was that bad or not, but It definitely had NO comparison to Key West, or Cozumel.

On Friday Katie and I slept in until about 10:30 then we went to breakfast, then we went back to bed and slept until 2:00pm. Katie loved it. I think it was her favorite day of the entire trip. By the end of Friday night we were ready to go back home to see our little man Will!

When we arrived back at Katies parents house to pick him up, he had an amazing grin on his face and he buried his head in my shoulder and hugged me so tight for about 2 minutes! I LOVED IT! 🙂

Well, That is about it for now, I read 2 Seth Godin books while I was on the cruise and I will post my thoughts about each of those over the next few days.

One thought on “Home, Sweet Home

  1. We prayed for an awesome vacation for you two! God answered our prayer! So happy you guys had a great trip! We are still interested in a couples cruise retreat! Don’t forget. Love you guys!
    Scott & Karen

Leave a Reply

