New Horizons of Media

Today, I am editing a new website, my personal blog on a Mac. Yes, it is very exciting. I am not an Apple freak, but I am the kind of guy who likes to “work smart” instead of “work hard”.  For almost a year, I desperately wanted to try out the iPhone, and December of 09’ I was given one for Christmas. It was everything that I thought it would be and much more. I was reminded of that this week. Pastor Chip got a new phone, a google phone, with the Andriod operating system. It is nice, but it has a major learning curve. I have been reminded about the major learning curve that i dealt with every time that I got a new smartphone. Apple avoids the major learning curve with most of its products. Today I am spending quite a bit of time on the churches new Mac Book Pro, and I am already creating a website. It is pretty remarkable and very “common sense” user friendly.
All of that goes to prove that, with this new Mac Book Pro, that was donated to our Church by a very kind and generous family, our church media (and even some personal media) will soar to new horizons. It is exciting to see some of the software that we will be learning and using to continue to build our church media to stay relevant in such a high tech, and image oriented world.
It will take quite some time to learn all of this new software, but at least I will not have to deal with the learning curve of a new smartphone. 🙂
One thought on “New Horizons of Media

  1. Amen! 😀 lol. I agree. I’m not an Apple kind of guy. By the by, I’m rather excited to see how the church’s media will be improved. And also, I saw you laughing at that guy getting baptized an shaking your head.. Tsk tsk. What a role model >:)

Leave a Reply

